Colton Levi Clark

Dedicated to Colton Clark. Missing from Seminole, OK Since April 20, 2006. Looking for Truth and Justice for Colt.

Sheriff Believes Colton Clark Is Dead

Posted by KindraLore on November 26, 2006

Article from the Seminole Producer. Thanks for the heads up to an unnamed friend that alerted me about the article. The Seminole Producer doesn’t archive their news articles online so I put them on here as soon as I can.

Sheriff Believes Colton Clark Is Dead

By TALINA TURNER
Staff Writer


Seven months have passed since the disappearance of Colton Clark, leading officials to believe Colton is dead.

“Nobody has seen him or anything,” Sheriff Joe Craig said. “I just have a gut feeling.”

Colton disappeared April 20 from his adoptive parents’ home where he was last seen.
His disappearance led to a manhunt that wasn’t called off until April 22.

After the manhunt was called off, agencies continued to search the area with efforts from Equusearch, Oklahoma Highway Patrol, surrounding counties, and even agencies out of Texas.
Tips were also received from various sources ranging from psychics, UPS drivers, and people driving down the road. No clues or tips have led to finding Colton or that it was even Colton reporting parties saw.

“So far we’re at a standstill,” Craig said. “Just from what I know about the young man and his outside activities, somebody’s had to have seen him,” he continued. But since no one has seen him, the sheriff believes Colton is dead although there isn’t any physical evidence of his death either.

“It’s a mystery,” the sheriff said. “We’ve got a lot of unanswered questions. “Hopefully we can get that one break or one piece of information that will help us.”

The sheriff said he wants to keep Colton’s information alive and to keep hoping despite the mystery the case has become.

Colton’s brother, Homer, was also reported missing in late September. Homer was found within hours of the report although Rebecca Clark, the boys’ adoptive mother had not seen Homer for five days. Homer was reported missing Sept. 30 when Seminole County deputies responded to a burglary at a nearby house. Once Homer was found, he was taken to the Sheriff’s Office and later placed in DHS custody.

Craig believes Homer remains in DHS custody. The Clark family could not be reached by press time.

As usual, the Clarks could not be reached for comment.

8 Responses to “Sheriff Believes Colton Clark Is Dead”

  1. truecrime said

    It’s too bad the Sheriff can’t make something happen in this case instead of just mentioning his beliefs regarding Colton. Sometimes I wonder just how hard they are working on this case. Sorry to sound so discouraged. I guess my frustration should be directed at Becky for not shouting from the rooftops about the disappearance of her son. I also wonder why the biological parents are not screaming for justice.

  2. Kindra Lore said

    I agree Truecrime. I have been very discouraged about the whole situation and the reaction from all sides.

    As far as the Sheriff, I can only hope that there are a lot of things that we are not privy to behind the scenes.

    I also question the reasoning in not questioning Homer (Austin) more, as the Sheriff has previously stated that they are hoping what he knows will come out in sessions with the psychiatrist. To me that is a large gamble to take when there is a missing boy at stake.

    I am sure Austin has been through so much, but I am sure deep inside no matter what he has endured, he would want to give whatever information he can in the progress of finding his one and only brother.

    As far as Becky, her non-involvement with this case only makes her look guilty. She has refused a polygraph, numerous requests for an interview with media (media that can get her son’s name and picture out to the people) and has little or no involvement with LE. This all smacks of guilt to me. How she can sleep at night I do not know.

  3. Anonymous said

    I HAVE KNOW COLTON SINCE HE WAS BORN. I AM A RELATIVE OF HIS REAL PARENTS THAT HE WAS TAKEN FROM AWHILE BACK. I BELIEVE DHS NEEDS TO LOOK INTO CRAZY PEOPLE THAT THEY GIVE KIDS TO, THERE IS NO DOUBT IN MY MIND THAT HIS ADOPTED PARENTS KNOWS WHERE COLTON IS. TO HOME SCHOOL YOUR CHILDREN KEEP THEM ON MEDICATION AT SUCH A YOUNG AGE, TO PRETTY MUCH ISOLATE CHILDREN FROM THE OUTSIDE WORLD. SHOULD HAVE NOT BEEN DONE AND DHS NEEDS TO FOLLOW UP ON FAMILIES THAT THEY PUT THESE CHILDREN WITH. COLTON I HOPE TO GOD YOU ARE STILL OUT THERE WITH YOUR SWEET LITTLE SMILE AND YOU ARE RESENTLY A UNCLE RAYRAY HAD A BABY. IF YOU ARE OUT THERE GO TO THE POLICE THEY WILL NOT TAKE YOU BACK TO THAT HOUSE. LOVE YOU. CARLY

  4. Anonymous said

    Hi, I’m the author of the articles posted here. It saddens me to follow this case and have no good news to report to family or friends. I still keep an eye out for the cute kid whose picture has been posted all over Seminole. I see his picture that is now faded by the sun and wonder if he is somewhere safe. And I also wonder if the sun has not faded his remains. I can tell you that all the information I have obtained from officials has been placed in the articles. I pray for the boy everyday, hoping he is safe. My prayers and hope, Talina

  5. Not stupid said

    Wow. I’m not even very familiar with this case and it’s obvious to me that his adoptive dad killed him. How come police don’t see that?

  6. Kay said

    I think about Colton all the time. I live in Seminole and remember the Clark boys well. They were such nice little boys. I hope Austin is happy in his new home and I pray that he gets the help and love he needs. Nothing has been posted about Colton in our local newspaper in ages.It’s as if he has been forgotten but people here want answers. If I could plea to the parents, I would ask them to annoymously tip where Colton’s body is. They may not care about him but I know several people who do and would be willing to pay for his proper burial. Though justice needs to be served, it would be comforting to know that people who care about him could give him a proper burial and tribute.

  7. larney.tishina@yahoo.com said

    I think colton is still out there some where he was my best friend i miss him so much to beleive that he is dead. That was my best friend till he dissappeared.

  8. larney.tishina@yahoo.com said

    i will always think of you colton your always in my heart i love you.

Leave a Reply

 
