Colton Levi Clark

Dedicated to Colton Clark. Missing from Seminole, OK Since April 20, 2006. Looking for Truth and Justice for Colt.

Rumors of Rebecca Clark Arrested

Posted by KindraLore on February 19, 2007

This morning when I woke up, someone had posted the following on the blog:

Anonymous said…
Guess who got arrested for the murder of Colton….

12:02 AM, February 18, 2007

Article on this blog with the Anonymous Poster

This sent me into a frenzy of trying to verify this information. I logged into my Colton myspace account, and there I had an email from someone stating they were Becky’s neice and Colton’s cousin. The email simply stated:

Date: Feb 18, 2007 12:17 AM

They just arrested my Aunt for the murder of my cousin. It was broad casted on Channel 5 in OKC news.

I then went to the Court TV board where a poster and fellow blogger posted this:

Has anyone heard of an arrest being made for the murder of missing 9 yo Oklahoma Seminole County boy Colton Levi Clark?

I had an anonymous commenter on my blog that left a comment stating an arrest had been made for the murder of Colton Clark. I searched the news and the net but have not found anything this morning.

Here is her blog. Colton’s article is pretty far down the page.

warponyramblings.blogspot.com

I looked on her blog and her anonymous poster posted the same exact thing that was also posted on mine, word for word.

Anyway, I got in touch with a friend and someone close to the case. This person contacted the TV station that was mentioned in the email. They assured him that they had not done any such story. I then called both city and county jail and Rebecca Clark is not at either location.

I surmise that someone got a little bored last night and played a cruel hoax about such a serious subject. To my knowledge Rebecca Clark has NOT been arrested for Colton’s murder. Furthermore, there is no evidence to date that I am aware of that Colton has been murdered.

3 Responses to “Rumors of Rebecca Clark Arrested”

  1. Anonymous said

    What person in their right mind would play such a cruel hoax? This is an extremely serious matter and there is nothing funny about this at all! I live in Seminole and there are so many in our small community who feel so hopeless because we want to know what happened to Colt. I sure would not want to be this person because you know what they say about Karma…

  2. Saucepan said

    Still no sign of little Colton, he would have been turning 11 in a few months time. I truly hope that we find out what has happened to him soon, as he has been missing for nearly a year now.

  3. Still thinking of Colton said

    A comment, a message, and a prayer. While it most likely was a cruel hoax, wouldnt it be interesting if it were Colton who left the comment abroad? It wouldnt be the first time a missing person has left a comment on a site about themselves (something to keep in mind in ALL cases- perps and living victims alike). (I used to run a crime site and found Visitorville to be the most accurate tool for this purpose at the time). Have authorities looked into who left the comment, or at the very least, from where it came? It would appear that whatever happened to Colton, happened off the property, up to, and not excluding, running away. To Colton, If you are out there, I wish you love, peace, and happiness. Come forward when the time is right. If the case is such that harm was brought against you and you are no longer with us, I pray for you: Discovery and a Voice so that they, who brought harm against you, may be brought to the justice you so deserved in life. There is always justice in the end. God Bless you. I humbly pray this, Dear Heavenly Father, in the name of Your Son, Jesus Christ, AMEN.

Leave a Reply

 
