Colton Levi Clark

Dedicated to Colton Clark. Missing from Seminole, OK Since April 20, 2006. Looking for Truth and Justice for Colt.

Why Do I Do What I Do?

Posted by KindraLore on May 23, 2007

I have had someone close to this case ask me that.

Let me tell you now, I couldn’t in a million years tell you why I am still following this case so vigorously. Only those that have been around since the beginning like “Saucepan” know.

I don’t know Colton. I have never met him or any of his family. I live in Georgia. He lives in Oklahoma. Why do I care enough to keep on? At one point Becky Clark said it was because I had [visions of grandeur] . If you think that even for a second, then please google kindralore and you will see that I just have a soft spot for missing children.

After doing researching, talking to so many, I developed a soft spot for Colton. I saw things that didn’t ad up. I just started and kept going. That is all I can say.

Believe me, there are times when I would like to quit this. It puts an emotional strain on me. (I do not want sympathy or anything of the sort; I am expressing what my deal is and why I am doing it).

I have thought about changing the kindralore site and not having Colton’s name on it since I blog about other stuff now. (I have the Colton site, which has all entries on the right hand side in chronological order). But I cant. Some my come here to read something about some other subject and see that the site is about Colton. For Colton.

I have soul searched a million times about this. Should I quit doing this? Can I keep doing this? Why do I do this? The answer is I must keep doing this.

At one point I even took the blog down. However, my gut told me not to give up. I CANT give up. I want to, I cant. I have to keep this going until Colton Clark has been brought home, to the people that love him. Believe me, there are people that love him. This is what it is and nothing more. I hope you all understand and can help in any way possible. Bring Colton home.

The site for Colton that Rebecca and Rex Clark made for Colton, findcolt.com. findcolt.com has recently been taken down. (You can see a cached version [ here] ) The banner outside their home is gone. Austin is gone. They want it to fade away. I wont let it.

9 Responses to “Why Do I Do What I Do?”

  1. Saucepan said

    I am so pleased that you have kept it all up and running and completely agree that it should remain up until Colton is found.

    I can’t begin to even understand how or why Colton’s adoptive parents appear to have given up, I have suspicions, but that is all.

    I truly hope that one day, I will be reading your blog and it will have the title ‘Colton Clark found’. We can all live in hope, can’t we?!

  2. cArliTo said

    I have to commend you for keeping your site up and blogging about missing people.

  3. NC said

    Why was http://www.findcolt.com taken down?

  4. Kindra Lore said

    Good question NC. I would like to know that as well.

  5. Anonymous said

    I want to thank you for keeping vigil on Colton. Yes, there are people that love him and miss him terribly. We watch silently and wait for the truth to come out. Again, thank you for what you do, and know that you have made a difference.

  6. Kindra Lore said

    Thank u Anonymous. I need to let you and everyone that reads this know that although I may have my demons on persuing this case, there is no doubt that I will persue it until the very end. WE WILL KNOW THE TRUTH! We will find Colton! I hve NO doubt.

  7. Lisa said

    I’ve been around, reading, and praying for a long time.
    Just a silent observer. I just wanted to thank you from the bottom of my heart for caring enough to take the time.
    I know the frustration you feel with this case. I just don’t understand how a little boy can disappear like this and no one has a clue. I feel this case will be solved with the older brother, God bless him, he MUST remember something.
    Now that he is in a good living environment (from what I read)perhaps he will be able to remember something.
    In the end, keep doing what you are doing. It may only take ONE person to wander onto this site and on that day, at that moment, they may find the courage to help Colton be found once and for all.
    God bless you..

  8. annonomous said

    I met Coltons brother last year and he seems to be doing very well. He is really a good kid. He is now with a caring family who takes good care of him. I always thought of his little brother Colton whenever I saw him and just wanted to give him a hug. I pray for him and his brother that they will find him alive one day soon. I hope the authorities don’t give up on him.

  9. w beal said

    This is such a sad story. Rex and Rebecca, aka “white trailer trash”, need be investigated and grilled more intensely. Good lord, and those despicable biological parents. Those poor boys. What is it about redneck hillbilly slackjaw yocal trash that leads them to behave this way? I guess all men are not created equal.

Leave a Reply

 
