Colton Levi Clark

Dedicated to Colton Clark. Missing from Seminole, OK Since April 20, 2006. Looking for Truth and Justice for Colt.

Topeka Kansas Father of Three Missing from Motel – Where is Jason McNaughton?

Posted by KindraLore on September 26, 2008

Jason McNaughton Missing

Jason McNaughton Missing

31-year-old Jason Michael McNaughton and his wife were spending the night at the Motel 6 at 709 SW Fairlawn in Topeka, KS last Saturday night, September 20th. Its unclear why the couple were staying at the motel but according to his wife Jason stepped out of the room and never came back. The last time he was seen was around 11:40PM. According to reports there did not appear to be an argument or reason for Jason to leave and not return.

Jason was reported missing the next day by his mother and wife. According to friends and family, its unusual for the father of three to have just disappeared without a word. Police say they do not suspect foul play, however I have learned in covering missing person cases all these years is that is a standard response when they have no evidence to point one way or the other.

I did not find much media coverage on the case, which is also not unusual for adult male cases. I did find a Facebook page set up for him and the search for finding him. Not too much info there as well, just some touching photos of Jason with various family members.

Jason McNaughton with Grandparents at Graduation

Jason McNaughton with Grandparents at Graduation

Jason Michael McNaughton, 31, is described as a white man, 5’10”, weighing 170 pounds, with brown hair and brown eyes.

Police ask anyone with information about McNaughton’s whereabouts to contact detectives at (785) 368-9400.

News Articles and Sources:

Have you seen this man?
Topeka man reported missing

13 Responses to “Topeka Kansas Father of Three Missing from Motel – Where is Jason McNaughton?”

  1. Just a small update. A search for Jason was conducted yesterday but nothing was found. I find it frustrating but not suprising since he is an adult missing male, that there is no media whatsoever in this case. Without media you do not get tips. Its crutial.

  2. Payton said

    This is one of my best friends’ dad! I really hope he’s okay. Everything will be okay! Let’s just pray that he comes back safe.

  3. brian said

    I work at a fast food restraunt with one of his close relatives, and i have asked her every day any word on jason, trying to think where could a man in the beginning of his prime, with a loving family, close friends, and great life ahead of him just go to river and jump in? IM GUAREENTE YOU he had contact while smoking a ciggette, I cannont think any other reason why or to think he had any thaught of suicide, However i am very concerned with the family that very much loves him and always will, This story of james is a story that makes how much we all take for granted. If you think that one day hes at a motel, and poof. that fast just for this story i personally take an extra 5 mintes a day to let the ones around me know that i love them and to say thanks for letting me get to know them. i call it the jason 5. God bless and remember The whole city is behind you

  4. Sherri said

    Unfortunately, Jason’s body was found in the Kansas River about 5 pm. Friday, October 18. I will add the link to the story. I did not know this man, but I still wondered what happened to him. It’s so sad he was found this way.

    http://www.cjonline.com/stories/101908/loc_346098622.shtml

  5. Thank you Sherri. My thoughts and prayers go out to the family.

    The article states the body was pretty decomposed so I wonder if they will be able to determine cause of death. My question since i am not a local, is this river near the Motel 6?

  6. bebe said

    Yes, the motel is pretty close to the river. I work with his sister and there still has not been a cause of death determined.

  7. Hmmm. Weird that they have not had a COD determined as of now.

    I think there is something fishy going on. I dont have very much info on the case period, but we will see. The body had been in the river for awhile. They may not be able to tell cause of death. My instincts say that its not an accident. Obviously its my opinion and I could be wrong.

  8. Anonymous said

    Jason is my dad and i miss him very much.

  9. Jason is my Dad and i love and miss him very much i wish i knew what happend to him.

  10. Josh: I am sure you do miss and love your Dad very much. I bet he was an awesome Dad and an amazing person. Although it doesn’t take away the pain and hurt, do know that your Dad will always be with you and I bet he is watching over you now.

    I am so very very sorry for your loss.

    KindraLore

  11. Anonymous said

    hi

  12. Anonymous said

    Any Happy Face drawings in the vicinity ?

  13. bridal veils for less

    Topeka Kansas Father of Three Missing from Motel – Where is Jason McNaughton? « Colton Levi Clark

Leave a Reply

 
